crafted by photobiz

National Award

Volunteers truly are the lifeblood of PPA and its Affiliates. Every association has those extraordinary volunteers whose efforts on behalf of the Affiliate and its members deserve special recognition. Seeking a way to thank these individuals – PPA created the National Award in 1958. Each year, PPA makes this prestigious award available to state, regional, national and international affiliates – who then present it to deserving individuals. The highest honor granted by a PPA Affiliate, it recognizes those whose support for photography goes far beyond any regular expectations or contributions. The simple inscription on this plaque reads “for service to professional photography”– but we know that this award means far more than that.


National Award Recipients

2019 Gail and George Lucozzi

2018 Susan Asaro, M.Photog., CPP

2017 Amy Rader

2016 Mark O'Connell

2015 Cathleen Broderick, M.Photog., Cr., CPP

2014 Joyce Holt

2013 Cassandra Sullivan, CPP

2010 Andrea Joliat, CPP

2009 Mark Spencer, M.Photog. Cr., PPA Certified

2008 Mark Till, PPA Certified

2007 Lauren Maguire

2006 Nancy Green, M.Photog.Cr.

2005 Ed Pedi, M.Photog.Cr., PPA Certified

2004 Linda Pedi

2003 Diana Mirasolo, PPA Certified

2002 Joe Dunn

2001 Roger Meritt, M.Photog.

2000 Chet Maguire

1998 Richard Finkle

1997 Ken Wilson

1996 Mary Ann Nourse

1995 Edward Lilley, M.Photog.Cr., PPA Certified

1994 Larry Grenier

1993 Roberta Cloutier, M.Photog., PPA Certified

1992 Lee Finkle, Cr.Photog.

1991 Paul Camello, M.Photog.Cr.

1990 Don Ayotte, M.Photog.Cr.

1989 Richard Nourse, Cr.Photog.

1988 David Hilton, Cr.Photog.

1987 Ralph Tomaccio, M.Photog.,CPP

1986 Lawrence McHugh

1985 James McFarland, PPA Certified

1984 Melvin Hookailo, M.Photog.Cr., CPP*

1983 Marion Hookailo, Cr.Photog.

1982 Jenny Nourse, M.Photog.Cr., CPP*

1981 R. Robert Grenier, Cr.Photog.

1980 Xenophon Beake, M.Photog.Cr.,CPP

1979 Allen Swinimer, M.Photog.Cr., CPP

1978 Frances A. Beake

1977 Daniel P. Duffy, Cr.Photog.*

1976 William J. Aberizk, M.Photog.Cr.,CPP*

1975 Sidney Plotkin

1974 William Hayden

1973 Albert Miller, Cr.Photog.*

1972 John Hilton, M.Photog., CPP

1971 Samuel Micciche*

1970 Russell Brett, M.Photog.

1969 Thomas Keegan, Cr.Photog.

1968 William Durland*

1967 Robert Ginsburg, M.Photog.,CPP*

1966 Robert Goldman

1965 Madeline Hobbs, M.Photog.Cr.

1964 Marley Lewis, Cr.Photog.Cr.*

1962 John Hobbs, M.Photog.Cr.

1961 Charlotte Goldman

1960 Leonard Levy, M.Photog.Cr., CPP